Spring Combination

Spring garden combination

Just for fun, a photo of an attractive spring combination:  large purple globes of Allium giganteum, strappy Hemerocallis leaves, and a bright, golden-leaved Spirea japonica ‘Gold Mound’ in the background.

This entry was posted in Garden Design and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spring Combination

  1. HT says:

    I love Aliums – mine are in full bloom right now – right at the end of the hyacinth bloom – timing eh. I want to put in a hosta, but the front garden gets full sun – any suggestions?

  2. HT says:

    btw, I already have four sedum varieties (for the late summer and fall bloom) a blue hyacinth, plus two canna lillies (copper color), echinacea (purple), purple flag irises and a few rose bushes so I need some green leafy plants other than the lavender that grows rather profusely around the dwarf lilac tree and wisteria bush. I thought hosta’s would be great because of their beautiful white flower, but they require partial shade, so I’m stuck. And I do want a perennial – less work after the first two years.

Comments are closed.