Welcome.

Whether you garden on sandy loam or on rigid clay, this blog is for gardening enthusiasts who want to know what works best in USDA Hardiness Zones 5 and 6. There will be posts on specific plants, garden design, insects and diseases, growing from seed or cuttings, and lots more.

Having spent many years as a volunteer Master Gardener, I believe that horticultural information is best shared generously among experienced gardeners. So Gardening in the Mud will be a free resource for all plant lovers who want to improve their knowledge and skills.

Hope you enjoy your time here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome.

  1. Sophie says:

    Nice site! Will you also talk about edibles?

    • grayslady says:

      Thanks. We will absolutely talk about edibles. Several years ago, when I had more gardening space available, I used to grow all my own vegetables and herbs from seed, mainly so I could enjoy the heirloom varieties. I welcome any questions you might have.

Comments are closed.